Loading Events

« All Events

The 2020-21 Symposium-Over-Time

21/05/2021 @ 11:00 am 12:00 pm

In the past, ICALLD has hosted an international symposium every two years (see here for details on some of these events). This year, in response to a changing and demanding global context, the members of the ICALLD committee decided to host a “symposium-over-time.” As such, there will be a series of one-hour professional development opportunities over the majority of the 2020-21 academic year, held approximately every two months. Hosts will come, in turn, from each of the member associations. (Note that because of the time differences across countries, the actual date shifts).

The Association for Academic Language and Learning (AALL) host on 21st May, 2021

Event Title:

Updating the Australian University Register of Academic Language and Learning Centres/Units

Location:

The symposium will be held online via the Zoom platform. A link to the room will be added shortly.

Time:

Friday May 21 at 8pm AEST

Friday May 21 at 10pm in Auckland,

Friday May 21 at 6am in Toronto

Friday May 21 at 11am in UK

Presenters:

Dr Amanda Muller from Flinders University

Alex Barthel from AALL

Dr Sally Ashton-Hay from Southern Cross University

AALL Vice President

Event Abstract:

More details of the event will be added shortly.

  • ATLAANZ will host the fifth and final in June, 2021 (date TBD).

How can I take part in the symposium-over-time?

It is our hope to create a welcoming, participatory environment where members of all associations can come together not only for professional development but for collegial support and community. As such, discussion, questions, and interaction are welcomed and encouraged at all symposium events.

Every symposium session will be available synchronously via web-conferencing; links will be sent out to member listservs in the weeks prior. Where possible, sessions will also be recorded for viewing asynchronously. Presentations and other resources will be uploaded to this website.

Brick wall with the word symposium in neon lights